Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint reveals more info about the Ghost War multiplayer mode

Ghost War, the multiplayer mode of Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint, will be immediately available to all players at the launch of the game on October 4, 2019 and will receive regular content updates afterwards.

Ghost War is also part of the beta that takes place from September 5 to 8, 2019 on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. Ghost War is a 4v4 experience built on the tactical team game of the Ghost Recon franchise, where strategy and collaboration are just as important as individual qualities.

Players choose from four different classes: Assault, Panther, Sharpshooter and Medic. Each class has a specific role on the battlefield where they compete against the hostile team in open environments on six unique maps.

Players launch two completely different multiplayer modes in Ghost War at the launch of Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint:

  • Elimination: an intense team death match in wich players hunt down the opponent and have to eliminate them. Elimination also introduces a shrinking combat zone in the final phase of a round, forcing players to compete with each other.
  • Sabotage: an asymmetrical bomb mode, where attackers have to make a bomb explode at one of the bomb spots, while the defenders try to defuse it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s